Skip to main content

How to gauge your needs for life insurance

The special open enrollment period for long-term care and life insurance ends May 2. Paul Bursic, director of Benefit Services, provides a framework for estimating the amount of life insurance you should have. (April 16, 2008)

Local businesses form a network focused on disabilities to get a competitive edge

Business representatives from all over central New York as well as staff from Cornell and the Tompkins County Chamber of Commerce met April 2 to inaugurate the Business Leadership Network of CNY. (April 16, 2008)

From cartilage to fruit-fly wings, physicist Itai Cohen studies 'squishiness' in everyday things

Assistant professor of physics Itai Cohen studies soft condensed matter, an example of which is human cartilage. One of his goals is to better understand the physics of how cartilage moves. (April 15, 2008)

Bear Access: Not going away but becoming more DIY

Bear Access is moving with the times. It will no longer install software for you but is still the link to Cornell-tested and supported network applications. (April 14, 2008)

Call for Slope Day 2008 volunteers

Volunteers for Slope Day, May 2, are needed to help make the last day of classes safe, relaxing and enjoyable for everyone. (April 11, 2008)

Questions and answers about long-term care

As announced in last week's paper, a special open enrollment period for long-term care and life insurance and for a new pet insurance program will be held April 21-May 2. (April 11, 2008)

Three Cornell undergrads win Udall scholarships, and two earn Goldwaters

Juniors Jessie Comba, Katherine McEachern and Ryan Walter have won 2007-09 Morris K. Udall Scholarship. Sophomore Parbir Grewal and junior Anna Owczarczyk have received Barry M. Goldwater Scholarships. (April 10, 2008)

Ted Lowi honored with prestigious Madison award

Ted Lowi will receive the American Political Science Association's 2008 James Madison Award, which recognizes a career of scholarly excellence. It is one of the highest accolades of the profession. (April 10, 2008)

Former Lab of Ornithology artist-in-residence writes climate-change book for children

Lynne Cherry has published 'How We Know What We Know About Our Changing Climate: Scientists and Kids Explore Global Warming,' which was influenced by her stay at Cornell. (April 10, 2008)