Skip to main content

Town-gown awards to recognize community partnerships

The ninth annual Cornell Town-Gown Awards, also known as the TOGOs, which highlight Cornell-community partnerships, will be held Dec. 7 from 9:30-11:30 a.m. in Ithaca High School’s Kulp Auditorium.

Staff News

University, trustees honor outstanding employees

University leaders and trustees on Nov. 18 honored 15 individuals and three teams with President’s Awards for Employee Excellence, and the inaugural Trustee Award for Excellence.

Staff News

State pest management program head wins regional award

Jennifer Grant, Ph.D. ’00, director of the state Integrated Pest Management Program, has won the Northeastern IPM Center’s inaugural Outstanding Achievements in IPM Award.

CALS welcomes new faculty members

The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences this fall welcomed eight new faculty members, whose collective expertise will boost the college’s commitment to purpose-driven science.


Call for faculty fellows to lead new Migrations Lab

The Einaudi Center and the Migrations Global Grand Challenge are seeking two PI-eligible Cornell faculty fellows to lead the newly established Migrations Lab; application deadline is Dec. 16.

Staff News

Fall events support United Way; campaign moves closer to goal

The United Way of Tompkins County was the big winner in the second annual Apple Bake-off, held Nov. 9 at the Cornell Orchards Store, raising $979 and attracting a field of 20 participants.

Staff News

Three faculty appointed to Astro2020 survey

Three Cornell astronomers have been appointed to panel membership for the Decadal Survey on Astronomy and Astrophysics, a partnership between the National Academies and the astronomical community to identify key priorities in astronomy and astrophysics.

Professor’s Vietnam War service determined his life’s path

For Keith Taylor, professor of Asian studies, Veterans Day is an opportunity to reflect on how his life was shaped by his service in the Vietnam War.

New endowed dental, vision plans offered for 2020

Benefits open enrollment for endowed faculty and staff begins Friday, Nov. 1, and ends at 4 p.m. EST, Friday, Nov. 29, for coverage effective Jan. 1, 2020.

Staff News