Skip to main content

ILR announces McPherson Honors and awards

ILR held its 28th McPherson Honors and Awards Celebration, a spring tradition honoring students and faculty, on Thursday via a Zoom presentation.

Following opening remarks by ILR Dean Alexander Colvin, Ph.D. '99, the names of award recipients were presented by Kevin F. Harris, Frank B. Miller Director of Student Services, and by George R. Boyer, the Martin P. Catherwood Professor of Industrial and Labor Relations, senior associate dean for academic affairs and director of teaching.

The MacIntyre Award for Exemplary Teaching & Advising was presented to Desiree LeClercq, ILR’s Proskauer Employment and Labor Law Assistant Professor, and  the Robert N. Stern Award for Teaching & Mentoring was given to Senior Lecturer John Haggerty

The students receiving the James E. McPherson Scholarship are Nicole Estess and Terrill Malone.

The David B. Lipsky Award for Conflict Resolution, Impact and Excellence was established to honor Professor Lipsky’s career-long work in the field of conflict resolution and for his service to the school. The award recognized students Catherine Huang, Michael Mayambala and David Navadeh.

Awards and winners announced Thursday include:

SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence
Terrill Malone
Merrill Presidential Scholars
Terrill Malone
Tyler Rodriguez
Leah Rosner
Eric Lawrence Ehrenberg Memorial Prize 
Kirstin Horn
Virginia Freeman Memorial Prize
Nicole Estess
Daniel J. Alpern Award
Catherine Huang
Sarah Rim
James Campbell Award
Tyler Rodriguez
Irving M. Ives Senior Award
Terrill Malone
John O’Donnell Prize in Labor Law
Madison Kang
Undergraduate Seidman Prize
Arielle Clement
Graduate Seidman Prize
Matt Fischer-Daly

Steven Spencer Memorial Award
Jessica Sprague
Candidates for graduation with honors:
Emily Blanchard
Eric Bohrer
Arielle Clement
Kristina Daisak
Rebecca Eagan
Oliver Eccleston
Daniel Elner
Michelle Goldberg
Anna Gorman
Samuel Grossman
Aziza Henry
Ori Holtzman
Catherine Huang
Genavieve Koyn
Natalie Lilien
Samantha Lustig
Juliette Raymond
Sarah Rim
Jackson Ross-Pilkington
Eliza Sherman
Joanna Sowa
Liel Sterling
Gabriel Terrell
Emily Tung
Maxwell Wang
ILR Global Scholars
Lily Bagher
Eric Lee
Victoria Malkoun
Michael Christopher Overmeer
Leah Rosner
Joanna Sowa
Ashni Verma
General Mills Award for Exemplary Graduate Teaching
Rosemary Batt
Courtney McCluney
Staff Mentoring Award
Christie Avgar
Jessie Mancilla
Engaged Learning Award
LaWanda Cook
Katrina Nobles
Matthew Saleh

This story also appears on the ILR website.
Julie Greco is a communications specialist with the ILR School.

Media Contact

Media Relations Office